New year, new goals.

So, it’s a new year, or slightly into a new year. And, probably like every aspiring author, I want this to be the year I get published and make it big. Of course, that’s a pretty big goal. More like an endgame, really: the fame and fortune of being the next J. K. Rowling, Suzanne Collins, or Shakespeare. Personally I’m aiming for Shakespeare, as he was writing centuries ago and people are still reading and performing his works. I might as well dream big. Realistically though, my goals are more along the lines of ‘make it big enough to afford textbooks for a semester’. Although that in itself is a pretty big goal. I mean, just look at the cost of textbooks, it’s insane!
Anyway, to get back to the topic at hand…
I just really have to get on that whole editing thing, and stay on it. Maybe if I broke it into chunks, like a chapter every 3-5 days might work. Some might say even that’s a bit lazy, but I am a working student, and there are only so many hours in a day.
That gives me an idea for another post…
Anyway, I noticed I have over 300 hits from 5 or 6 countries, which is really cool. Thanks everyone who has wandered over to my little shadowy corner of the vast internet to have a look at my rambling, and I promise I’ll write more. Probably on anti-procrastination techniques for editing. Soon. Eventually. Someday… I’ll get around to it…

Leave a Reply

