Kindle Scout, Day 7

See?  I’m not doing this every day.  I waited a whole week.

BookCover

So, I don’t get to see how many nominations there are so far, all I see are page views and where they came from (like if people got to the page from the Kindle Scout site, my Facebook page, Twitter, or from here).  Thus far I’m happy to see the numbers going up.  Okay, little bit more than happy.  Kinda stunned, actually.  I’d also like to say thanks to everyone who’s gone to check it out, it means a lot to me and I hope you enjoyed what you’ve read so far.

So, I am going to be going ahead with the print copies, which should be fun.  I also have my first official event appearing as an author, which is both exciting and scary because there are going to be readings and public speaking is something I’m deathly afraid of but I’m going to make myself do anyway because it’s something I need to get over.  Mostly I’m hoping one or two people I know will allow me to force them into going so there’ll at least be familiar face in the crowd.

Also, print copies!  I will be ordering them shortly so they will be available for August 16th, when I will be at the Canada 150 Literary Tour NL grand finale in St John’s, NL!  It will be a blast when I’m not trying to conquer my fears.  If you can’t make it to that and want a physical copy, you can contact me through the comments, facebook, or twitter and we’ll figure something out.  By then the eBook will be all figured out (hopefully on Kindle).

In the meantime, if you haven’t, take a trip over to Kindle Scout and check out my campaign page.  You get to read the first 5000-ish words and if you like it, think about nominating it for publication.  If it goes through, you get a free copy of the eBook.  You don’t need a Kindle reader, just a computer of some sort and an amazon account.

So that’s all I have in the way of an update, I don’t think I missed anything…  Just wait, I’ll post it and realise I forgot something.

Next post won’t entirely be Kindle Scout campaign-related.  I say that because I’ll be talking about the trials and tribulations I went through making my book cover.  It’ll be informative, interesting, and hopefully won’t tempt me to throw my computer out a window again from the memories.

Leave a Reply

